04
Mar
10

THE HAPPIEST MAN IN THE WORLD

NYC evenings can be extremely unoredictable – especially underground and moreso at the West 4th trainstation. At times it seems like the second epicenter of the underground world – playing runner up only to 42nd.

Tuesday night after a long but fulfilling day of work (writing and marketing), I went over to my barber and treated myself to a haircut. On my way to the train these overwhelming feelings of lonliness found their way to me. Since I’m more than comfortable embracing feelings of sadness and lonliness I let them stay with me all the way to the trainstation, through the turnstile and down onto the platorm where I heard the most amazing pianist. My iPhone had already started dying earlier in my day so I turned it off. When I saw this musician playing on the platform I quickly reached for my phone, turned it on and captured the most fasinating platform performance I’ve ever seem. it reminded me exactly why I love being a native New Yorker – bcause anything and everything is possible.

I’m so glad a caught this show. Thanks piano man – you made my day!

Contact Info:

Colin Huggins
Pianist•Rock Star•
World’s Happiest Man
http://www.thecrazypianoguy.com

0 Responses to “THE HAPPIEST MAN IN THE WORLD”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

