25
Feb
10

In Ivery Colored Skies

Several years ago a bunch of us were heading into Brooklyn after a party and I was playing a song on my Cartoon sidekick – before they stopped letting you download free mp3’s – and my friend looked over at me and told me that was his mother’s favorite song. It was the day I learned she’d passed away. It was one of my favorite songs too.

This, Mrs. Ivery, is for you:

Deniece Williams – “Silly”

0 Responses to “In Ivery Colored Skies”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

