06
Feb
10

The UGG(ly) Truth

I was approaching Lafayette on Spring street the other day and saw my least favorite boot laying on the ground a few feet from the corner – in a baby size: the UGG.

Of course I took a picture and thought to myself that some really smart child had thrown his or her boot away in hopes to have to throw it’s sidekick away with it once what they’d done was discovered. I smiled, took the pic and noticed a woman pushing a stroller up ahead of me. Surely this boot belonged to her. I kept walking, refusing to cause that child any more pain and suffering by returning that shoe when I heard a man shouting toward her from behind me, “hey miss, your shoe.” I wanted to take the shoe from him and run but it was too late – he’d gotten her attention.

Highly disappointed, I shrugged my shoulders and continued on my journey home.

To that poor child, I’m sorry I couldn’t save you from the wrath of your stylistically inept mother 😦

2 Responses to “The UGG(ly) Truth”


  1. 1 Molly G Force One
    February 7, 2010 at 12:00 am

    Finally someone understands! Down with UGGly!


Leave a Reply

