23
Jan
10

Colorizing California

Leticia Maldonado is an a friend of mine out in LA. She is undeniably one of the mist talented artists I have had the fortune of meeting.

Simply put: her work speaks volumes. I once saw her begin an illustration that was a gift for a fear year old during my visit to the West Coast that was of epic proportion. By the time she completed it, it was a thoughtful masterpiece of color and imagination.

A few minutes ago she emailed me two of her newest works. I’m still in awe. The inspiration behind them was far too deep to get into but she did reveal that “its about a change in energy for one character…an ‘emotional life’ and ‘emotional death’ thing.”

Tiza, your one hell of an artist. I’m honored to share your work with my audience.

Enjoy folks.

To see more of Tiza’s work visit

http://www.flickr.com/photos/aka-tiza/

2 Responses to “Colorizing California”



Leave a Reply

