21
Jan
10

In Transit(ion)

Your never at a loss for inspiration when heading into a subway station. Already today I’ve seen a young dance troop breaking their way into the wallets of satisfied straphangers. I wanted to get their photo but they had already wrapped their set by the time I thought to get out my camera.

I just sat down on the Bronx bound D train from 34th where I was fortunte enough to catch some video footage of a band that was playing near the subway entrance. I’ll include a pic for you – the video maybe I’ll upload to YouTube. But the most remarkably weird thing is saw today was the red head man with the mohawk who was dancing around and playing with two manequin heads on the Brooklyn bound side of the station. Not only was he hilrious he was creepy as hell too.

Who plays with doll heads on the train?Actually, who am I kidding – this is the New York City subway system where anything and everything goes.

I couldn’t get a good pic from my side of the platform so if you can zoom in – please do.

0 Responses to “In Transit(ion)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

