Archive for March 18th, 2010

18
Mar
10

EYE SPY: NO LAUGHING MATTER

everything in life is a challenge – the to it all is knowing when you come across one. this is dedicated to the challenge I faced and beat today.

I escaped without a scratch, decked in a sinister smile. two can play this game – but today I won.

18
Mar
10

EYE SPY: inside out

He said he’d be outside from now on being that the weather is finally nice – like a mailman: rain or shine.

Those weren’t his exact words but his work seems consistent like that of a mailmain – always bringing something new. And if he has more like the one’s your about to see I think it’s safe to say it’ll be a good spring season down in SoHo, NYC.

If you like his work, shoot him an email. Tell him THE INKWELL sent you 😉

Artist:
Ernest Rosenberg
eugenerothchild@gmail.com

18
Mar
10

EYE SPY

EYE SPY:

I’m starting a new section of the blog today and I just wanted to give it a short introduction to let you know what to expect: NOTHING BUT PICTURES.

I want to implement something that isn’t overwhelmed with the need for depth or explanation. It’ll just be what eye spy during my days.

SIMPLE & PLAIN =)

here’s the first one:

18
Mar
10

Those Are Nice Shoes

This post is a few days late. I meant to present it to you on Tuesday night. My apologies.

I’m on the train after what is probably the first day of my life – we’ll see – and across from me there’s a beautiful woman and her equally beautiful friend. If only I was a bit more agressive about taking people’s pictures to celebrate their style I wouldn’t have had to sneek the pic I took because she exudes style like she exudes beauty. Her shoes are fun, hip, sexy and they look comfortable so that’s all I really need to show.

Eventually I manned up and told her i snuck a picture of her feet because the bows made me happy and I wanted to let my readers who made them. But they had no name – like her – and she got them from Japan. I gave her a high five and got off at my stop.

Mission complete.




March 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031